Microsoft Azure Information Protection

Persistent information security – anytime, anywhere – is the best protection for your sensitive data information. Classify data based on sensitivity and apply persistent data protection to your most critical assets. Enable safe sharing of sensitive data inside and outside of your organization. Gain visibility and control over shared data.

Microsoft Azure Information Protection

Azure Information Protection (AIP) is a cloud-based solution that allows companies to classify, label, and protect documents and e-mails. This can be done automatically by administrators who define the rules and conditions, manually by users, or a combination where users are given recommendations.

The protection technology uses encryption, identity, and authorization policies. Similar to the persistent labels, protection that is applied by using Rights Management remains with the documents and e-mails, regardless of location – within or outside the organization, networks, file servers, and applications. This information protection solution keeps you in control of your data, even when it is shared with other people.

Microsoft Azure Information Protection
 

Keyon service

As a certified Microsoft EMS partner, Keyon provides comprehensive advice and turnkey solutions.

  • Comprehensive and expert advice based on a standardized approach
  • Consulting related to the introduction and use of classification guidelines
  • Efficient provision of a proof of concept (PoC)
  • Conceptual design and integration of the solution
  • Support in all stages of the project

Your benefits

Better protection of your confidential information – anytime, anywhere

  • Classify data based on sensitivity
    Policies classify and label data at time of creation or modification based on source, context, and content. Classification with Azure Information Protection is fully automatic, driven by users, or based on recommendation.
  • Protect data at all times
    Embed classification and protection information for persistent protection that follows your data – ensuring it remains protected regardless of where it’s stored or who it’s shared with.
  • Secure collaboration with others
    Share data safely with coworkers as well as customers and partners. Define who can access data and what they can do with it – such as allowing to view and edit files but not print or forward.
  • Add transparency and control
    Track activities on shared data and revoke access if necessary. Your IT team can use powerful logging and reporting to monitor, analyze, and reason over data.
  • Ease of use
    Data classification and protection controls are integrated into Microsoft Office and common applications to secure the data you’re working on with one click. In-product notifications such as recommended classification help users make right decisions.
  • Deployment and management flexibility
    Help protect your data whether it’s stored in the cloud or in on-premises infrastructures. You have the flexibility to choose how your encryption keys are managed, including Bring Your Own Key (BYOK) options.
 

Bring your own key (BYOK)

By creating your tenant key on your premises, in line with your IT policies and security policies, and keeping the master copy on your premises in a hardware security module (HSM), you gain complete control over your tenant key.

Thales enhances security by providing HSMs that feature a hardened, tamper-resistant environment for secure cryptographic processing on behalf of multiple Microsoft applications. The trustworthiness of cryptographic operations also depends on a strong supporting key management process.

Thales nShield Edge
 

For more information about the portable Thales nShield Edge HSM and how it is used to secure customers’ keys as part of Microsoft Azure Key Vault see the attached product briefs and white papers. Keyon assists you with the planning, integration, and support of the Thales HSMs.

 

true-Xtended Reporting & Tracking for MS RMS

Generate comprehensive reports for business, audit and compliance as well as for operations with true-Xtended Reporting & Tracking for Microsoft RMS and Azure Information Protection.

The solution obtains log files and events from different sources, collects the data, and forwards them periodically to either Splunk® or Microsoft Reporting Services.

true-Xtended Reporting for RMS

Microsoft Azure Information Protection

Anhaltende Informationssicherheit - jederzeit und überall - ist der beste Schutz für Ihre vertraulichen Daten und Informationen. Klassifizieren Sie Daten je nach Vertraulichkeit und schützen Sie Ihre kritischen Ressourcen anhaltend. Ermöglichen Sie den sicheren Austausch vertraulicher Daten innerhalb und ausserhalb Ihrer Organisation. Behalten Sie die Transparenz und Kontrolle über freigegebene Daten.

Microsoft Azure Information Protection

Azure Information Protection (AIP) ist eine Cloud-basierte Lösung, die es Unternehmen ermöglicht, Dokumente und E-Mails zu klassifizieren, zu kennzeichnen und zu schützen. Dies kann automatisch durch Administratoren erfolgen welche die Regeln und Bedingungen definieren, manuell durch Benutzer oder eine Kombination, in der Benutzer Empfehlungen zur Kennzeichnung erhalten.

Die Lösung verwendet Verschlüsselungs-, Identitäts- und Autorisierungsrichtlinien. Ähnlich wie bei den persistenten Kennzeichnungen bleibt der Schutz, der unter Verwendung von Rights Management angewandt wird, mit den Dokumenten und E-Mails, unabhängig vom Standort, innerhalb oder ausserhalb Ihrer Organisation, Netzwerke, Dateiserver und Anwendungen. Diese Informationsschutzlösung gibt Ihnen die Kontrolle über Ihre Daten, auch wenn sie mit anderen Personen geteilt werden.

Microsoft Azure Information Protection
 

Keyon-Dienstleistung

Als zertifizierter Microsoft EMS Partner bietet Keyon umfassende Beratung und schlüsselfertige Lösungen.

  • Umfassende und fachkundige Beratung auf Basis eines standardisierten Vorgehens
  • Beratung im Zusammenhang mit der Einführung und Nutzung von Klassifizierungsrichtlinien
  • Effiziente Bereitstellung eines Proof of Concepts (PoC)
  • Konzeptionierung und Integration der Lösung
  • Unterstützung in allen Phasen des Projektes

Ihre Vorteile

Besserer Schutz Ihrer vertraulichen Informationen - jederzeit und überall

  • Daten je nach Vertraulichkeit klassifizieren
    Richtlinien klassifizieren und kennzeichnen Daten zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung oder einer Änderung je nach Quelle, Kontext und Inhalt. Die Klassifizierung kann völlig automatisch, benutzerdefiniert oder auf Empfehlung erfolgen.
  • Daten jederzeit schützen
    Betten Sie Klassifizierungs- und Schutzinformationen zum anhaltenden Schutz Ihrer Daten ein, sodass sie unabhängig vom Speicherort oder dem Empfänger bleiben.
  • Sichere Zusammenarbeit mit anderen
    Teilen Sie Daten sicher mit Kollegen sowie Ihren Kunden und Partnern. Legen Sie fest, wer auf Daten zugreifen kann und wie diese verwendet werden können, sodass z.B. Dateien angezeigt und bearbeitet, aber nicht gedruckt oder weitergeleitet werden können.
  • Transparenz und Kontrolle hinzufügen
    Gehen Sie Aktivitäten freigegebener Daten nach und widerrufen Sie bei Bedarf den Zugriff. Ihr IT-Team kann mit leistungsstarken Protokollierungs- und Reporting-Funktionen Daten überwachen und analysieren.
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    Steuerungen für Datenklassifizierung und -schutz sind in Microsoft Office und gebräuchlichen Anwendungen integriert, um die Daten, mit denen Sie arbeiten, mit einem Klick zu schützen. Mithilfe produktinterner Benachrichtigungen wie z.B. der empfohlenen Klassifizierung können Benutzer richtige Entscheidungen treffen.
  • Flexibilität bei der Bereitstellung und Verwaltung
    Schützen Sie Ihre in der Cloud oder in lokalen Infrastrukturen gespeicherte Daten. Sie sind flexibel und können auswählen, wie Ihre Verschlüsselungs-Keys verwaltet werden, einschliesslich "Bring Your Own Key" (BYOK)-Optionen.
 

Bring Your Own Key (BYOK)

Durch die Generierung Ihres Mandantenschlüssels (tenant key) vor Ort, entsprechend Ihrer IT- und Sicherheitsrichtlinien, und bei lokaler Aufbewahrung Ihrer Masterkopie in einem Hardware-Sicherheitsmodul (HSM), erhalten Sie die völlige Kontrolle über Ihren Mandantenschlüssel.

Thales erhöht die Sicherheit durch die Bereitstellung von HSMs, die eine gehärtete, manipulationssichere Umgebung zur Ausführung sicherer kryptografischer Prozesse, im Zusammenhang mit mehreren Microsoft-Anwendungen, aufweist. Die Vertrauenswürdigkeit von kryptographischen Prozessen hängt auch von einem starken Schlüsselmanagement ab.

Thales nShield Edge
 

Weitere Informationen über das tragbare Thales nShield Edge HSM und wie es im Zusammenhang mit der Sicherung der Kundenschlüssel als Teil von Microsoft Azure Key Vault verwendet wird, erhalten Sie in den beigefügten Flyer und dem White Paper. Keyon unterstützt Sie bei der Planung, Integration und Support der Thales HSMs.

 

true-Xtended Reporting & Tracking for MS RMS

Mit dem true-Xtended Reporting & Tracking for Microsoft RMS und Azure Information Protection können umfangreiche Reports für Business, Audit und Compliance sowie Operations erstellt werden.

Die Lösung erhält Protokolldateien und Ereignisse aus verschiedenen Quellen, sammelt die Daten und übergibt sie periodisch an Splunk® oder an Microsoft Reporting Services.

true-Xtended Reporting for RMS