SafeNet HSM

Keyon and Gemalto have a close partnership. The two companies have implemented a number of strategic projects for its customers and launched pioneering solutions in the field of IT security.

The hardware security module (HSM) is a hardware module for secure generation, storage and management of keys or passwords. Administrative processes can be distributed to several people. All critical operations, such as encryption, resp. decryption of data occurs within the HSM. Standardized interfaces allow easy integration into your infrastructure.

The main HSMs are listed below.

Keyon is platinum partner of Gemalto and we assist you with the planning, integration, and support of Gemalto's SafeNet Hardware Security Modules.

Overview HSM

 

SafeNet Network HSM - Network-attached HSM server

The SafeNet Network HSM from Gemalto is the comprehensive solution for safe, centralized generation, storage and management of sensitive cryptographic keys and passwords. The FIPS 140-2 Level 3 certification guarantees maximum security. The network-compatible HSM provides centralized administration and can be integrated simply and inexpensively in large server environments. The solution is scalable and meets the highest demands on availability. The administration is role-based and allows the formation of personal unions (e.g. four-eye principle).

 

SafeNet Java HSM - Secure environment for JAVA applications

The SafeNet Java HSM from Gemalto is a programmable application server based on the SafeNet Network HSM. It provides a secure platform for the implementation of web applications and services as well as Java applications, which place high demands on the trustworthiness, as a combination of a safe standardized application server platform with a dedicated hardware security module (HSM). The SafeNet Java HSM from Gemalto application server is specifically safeguarded and optimized in order to take advantage of the integrated HSM and its specific hardware features.

 

Keyon-Luna SA Monitor Service

The Keyon-Luna SA Monitor Service provides the following functionality:

  • Monitor all physical Luna SA partitions that are combined in a virtual partition in the High Availability (HA) mode
  • Availability and allocation of private keys and certificates
 

Keyon-Luna SA / PSE - Key migration from CSP to KSP

Microsoft PKI can be set up with a cryptographic service provider (CSP) or now also with a key storage provider (KSP). The new KSP is future-oriented, flexible in handling and supports new algorithms such as SHA-256 or ECC-DSA.

With Keyon’s CSP2KSP Migration-Tool can Microsoft PKI keys, which have been generated with Gemalto/SafeNet CSP, be made accessible via the Gemalto/SafeNet KSP. For example, a Microsoft 2003 PKI, which was set up with a Luna SA 4, can easily and securely be migrated to a Microsoft 2012 PKI with Luna SA 5, using the existing PKI keys. So does a migration using the Gemalto/SafeNet Protect Server family work. The CSP2KSP migration tool from Keyon extends the functionality of Gemalto/SafeNet's ksputil.exe.

CA Migration

Key pairs generated directly with a PKCS#11 interface and not with Gemalto/SafeNet CSP or KSP, can be made visible with the CSP2KSP Migration-Tool for KSP, so that e.g., a Microsoft PKI with an existing key and certificate can be installed into an existing, non-Microsoft PKI.

Business Continuity Planning

Key pairs generated with the Microsoft PKI using the KSP are only visible to the respective host. With Keyon’s CSP2KSP Migration-Tool can host names that are assigned to a PKI key be edited and managed. For example, a new or additional PKI server can simply and securely be set up, who then can use the key pairs in the HSM, even if the old server is no longer available.

 

SafeNet ProtectServer External 2

The ProtectServer External 2 is a low cost HSM with FIPS 140-2 Level 3 certification. The HSM is integrated over the network to the server environments and is available in three different speed settings (number of signatures per second). It has a simple key backup and restore mechanism based on smart cards. Various API allow for easy integration into applications.

 

SafeNet PCIe HSM

The SafeNet PCIe HSM is a cost-effective and powerful HSM with FIPS 140-2 Level 3 and Common Criteria EAL 4 + certification. An administrator may authenticate himself via an external PIN Entry Device (PED) towards the Luna PCI HSM and thus does not rely on commercial keyboards or displays.

 

ProtectV -Security Solutions for Microsoft Azure

SafeNet ProtectV secures data on Microsoft Azure by encrypting entire virtual machine instances and attached storage volumes to ensure complete isolation of data and separation of duties. This enables enterprises across many verticals, including major financial institutions and governments to securely migrate even the most sensitive and highly regulated data to Microsoft Azure.

SafeNet HSM

Keyon und Gemalto verbindet eine enge Partnerschaft. Die beiden Unternehmen haben eine Vielzahl strategischer Projekte für ihre Kunden umgesetzt und wegweisende Lösungen im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit lanciert.

Das Hardware Security Module (HSM) ist ein Hardwaremodul zur sicheren Generierung, Speicherung und Verwaltung von Schlüsseln oder Passwörtern. Administrative Prozesse können auf mehrere Personen verteilt werden. Alle kritischen Operationen wie z.B. das Ver- resp. das Entschlüsseln von Daten erfolgen innerhalb des HSM. Standardisierte Schnittstellen erlauben eine einfache Integration in Ihre Infrastruktur.

Keyon ist Platinum Partner von Gemalto und unterstützt Sie bei der Planung, Integration und Support der SafeNet Hardware Security Module von Gemalto.

Übersicht HSM

 

SafeNet Network HSM - Network-Attached HSM Server

Das SafeNet Network HSM von Gemalto ist die umfassende Lösung für die sichere, zentralisierte Generierung, Speicherung und Verwaltung von sensitiven kryptografischen Schlüsseln und Passwörtern. Die FIPS 140-2 Level 3 Zertifizierung garantiert höchste Sicherheit. Das netzwerkfähige HSM ermöglicht eine zentrale Administration und kann einfach und kostengünstig in grosse Serverumgebungen integriert werden. Die Lösung ist skalierbar und erfüllt höchste Anforderungen an die Verfügbarkeit. Die Administration erfolgt rollenbasiert und erlaubt die Bildung von Personalunionen (z.B. Vier-Augen-Prinzip).

 

SafeNet Java HSM - Sichere Umgebung für JAVA Anwendungen

Das SafeNet Java HSM von Gemalto ist ein programmierbarer Anwendungsserver basierend auf dem SafeNet Network HSM. Sie bietet eine sichere Plattform für die Umsetzung von Web-Anwendungen und -Services sowie Java-Anwendungen, die hohe Ansprüche an die Vertrauenswürdigkeit stellen, als Kombination einer sicheren standardisierten Anwendungsserverplattform mit einem dedizierten Hardware-Sicherheitsmodul (HSM). Der SafeNet Java HSM Anwendungsserver ist besonders abgesichert und optimiert, um die Vorteile des integrierten HSM und dessen spezifischen Hardwaremerkmale nutzen zu können.

 

Keyon-Luna SA - Monitor Service

Der Keyon-Luna SA Monitor Service bietet die folgenden Funktionalitäten:

  • Überwachen aller physischen Luna SA Partitionen, die zu einer virtuellen Partition im High Availability (HA) Mode zusammengeschlossen sind
  • Verfügbarkeit und Zuordnung von privaten Schlüsseln und Zertifikaten
 

Keyon-Luna SA / PSE - Key Migration von CSP zu KSP

Die Microsoft PKI kann mit einem Crypto Service Provider (CSP) oder neu auch mit einem Key Storage Provider (KSP) aufgesetzt werden. Der neue KSP ist zukunftsorientierter, flexibler in der Anwendung und unterstützt neuere Algorithmen wie beispielsweise SHA-256 oder ECC-DSA.

Mit dem CSP2KSP Migrations-Tool von Keyon können Microsoft PKI Schlüssel, die mit dem Gemalto/SafeNet CSP generiert wurden, über den Gemalto/SafeNet KSP zugänglich gemacht werden. So kann beispielsweise eine Microsoft 2003 PKI, die mit einer Luna SA 4 aufgesetzt wurde, einfach und sicher auf eine Microsoft 2012 PKI mit einer Luna SA 5, unter Verwendung der bestehenden PKI Schlüssel, migriert werden. Analog funktioniert eine Migration unter Verwendung der Gemalto/SafeNet ProtectServer Familie. Das CSP2KSP Migrations-Tool von Keyon erweitert die Funktionalität des ksputil.exe von Gemalto/SafeNet.

CA Migration

Schlüsselpaare, die direkt über eine PKCS#11 Schnittstelle und nicht über einen Gemalto/SafeNet CSP oder KSP generiert wurden, können mit dem CSP2KSP Migrations-Tool für den KSP sichtbar gemacht werden, so dass z.B. eine Microsoft PKI mit einem bestehenden Schlüssel und Zertifikat einer existierenden, nicht-Microsoft PKI, aufgesetzt werden kann.

Business Continuity Planning

Schlüsselpaare, die mit dem KSP über die Microsoft PKI generiert werden, sind nur vom entsprechenden Host sichtbar. Mit dem CSP2KSP Migrations-Tool von Keyon können die den PKI-Schlüsseln zugewiesenen Hostnamen editiert und verwaltet werden. So kann beispielsweise einfach und sicher ein neuer oder weiterer PKI-Server aufgesetzt werden, der dann die Schlüsselpaare im HSM nutzen kann, auch wenn der alte Server nicht mehr verfügbar ist.

 

ProtectServer External 2

Der ProtectServer External 2 ist ein kostengünstiges HSM mit FIPS 140-2 Level 3 Zertifizierung. Das HSM wird über das Netzwerk in die Serverumgebungen integriert und ist in drei unterschiedlichen Leistungsstufen (Anzahl Signaturen pro Sekunde) erhältlich. Es verfügt über einen einfachen Key-Backup und Restore Mechanismus basierend auf Smartcards. Verschiedene API ermöglichen eine einfache Integration in Applikationen.

 

SafeNet PCIe HSM

Das SafeNet PCIe HSM ist ein kostengünstiges und leistungsstarkes HSM mit FIPS 140-2 Level 3 und Common Criteria at EAL 4+ Zertifizierung. Ein Administrator kann sich über ein externes PIN Entry Device (PED) gegenüber dem Luna PCI HSM authentifizieren und ist so unabhängig von der Tastatur und Bildschirm des PC.

 

ProtectV - Security Solutions für Microsoft Azure

SafeNet ProtectV sichert Daten auf Microsoft Azure indem komplette Instanzen virtueller Maschinen und die angeschlossenen Speichervolumen verschlüsselt werden um vollständige Isolierung von Daten und Trennung von Aufgaben zu gewährleisten. Dies ermöglicht es Unternehmen branchenübergreifend, einschliesslich der wichtigen Finanzinstitutionen und Regierungen, selbst die empfindlichsten und stark regulierten Daten auf Microsoft Azure sicher zu migrieren.