totemomail

Totemo
 

Secure email communication

A worldwide trend towards stricter data privacy law and compliance standards require enhanced security requirements for the electronic communication of business. Violations of regulatory systems (HIPAA, SOX, DPD and Basel III), or the loss of valuable internal information are fined and result in economic damage and loss of trust on the customer and business partner side. In particular the email traffic turns out to be the week spot regarding data privacy. In fact, most violations of guidelines go back to lack of email security.

The FIPS 140-2 validated totemomail® product family offers the best conditions for adherence to compliance standards and their control through audits. The solution is also optimized for mobile devices.

We are your partner in the conceptual design, implementation and integration of a secure email communication. With the totemomail® product family, all emails can be consistently encrypted from sender to receiver.

  • Automated certificate and key management
  • Automatic user registration
  • Simple definition of security policies
  • Easy administration via graphical user interface
  • Comprehensive automatic reporting
  • Facilitated implementation of compliance requirements

totemomail® Encryption Gateway

One of the core functions of the automated solution includes encryption for transmission of all emails including delivery confirmation, the identification of the sender, ensuring message integrity and that the message is not revocable.

When sending an email to an external receiver the totemomail® Encryption Gateway checks its credentials. If he's already known to the solution, the message is encrypted accordingly and signed. If the recipient doesn't use his own encryption technology, the totemomail® Encryption Gateway then offers alternative secure delivery methods.

totemomail® Internal Encryption

The innovative module totemomail® Internal Encryption enables encryption of confidential messages within corporate networks without additional software or plug-ins for email clients.

The module can be used in addition to totemomail® Encryption Gateway or as a stand-alone solution. This means that all emails can be consistently encrypted from sender to receiver.

totemomail® Hybrid Encryption

A hybrid encryption solution secures the transmission of confidential emails from sender to internal or external recipient. totemo offers the most powerful and innovative all-in-one solution totemomail® Hybrid Encryption. It can be easily integrated into any existing IT infrastructure and consists of the totemomail® Encryption Gateway and the deployable as a standalone product module totemomail® Internal Encryption.

The communication doesn't get interrupted even with partners without their own encryption solution: This is taken care of by the in the gateway integrated modules totemomail® WebMail und totemomail® PushedPDF.

totemomail® PushedPDF

totemomail® PushedPDF is the best bet for companies preferring a push solution. After the particular email, including any and all attachments, is sent by totemomail® Encryption Gateway, it is converted to a PDF file, encrypted and sent to the external recipient as an attachment in an email.

The sender greatly benefits from the Basic Rights Management in totemomail® PushedPDF. Strong encryption capabilities protect messages from phishing and brute force attacks, but Basic Rights Management functions warrant complete control of the totemomail® PushedPDF messages even after delivery. You can even recall a sent email, for example, or determine whether or not the recipient can save or print the email after receiving it.

Through additional functions such as multi-factor authentication combined with a secure reply option, totemomail® PushedPDF offers maximum security for communication with partners outside the company network.

totemomail

Totemo
 

Sichere E-Mail-Kommunikation

Ein weltweiter Trend zu strikteren Datenschutzgesetzen und Compliance-Standards stellt erhöhte Sicherheitsanforderungen an die elektronische Kommunikation von Unternehmen. Verstösse gegen Regulatorien (HIPAA, SOX, DPD und Basel III) oder der Verlust von wertvollen internen  Informationen haben Geldstrafen, wirtschaftlichen Schaden und Vertrauenseinbussen auf Kunden- sowie Partnerseite zur Folge. Gerade der E-Mail Verkehr erweist sich als grosse Schwachstelle bezüglich Datenschutz. Tatsächlich gehen die meisten Verstösse gegen  Richtlinien auf mangelnde E-Mail Sicherheit zurück.

Die FIPS 140-2 validierte totemomail®-Produktfamilie bietet beste Voraussetzungen für die Einhaltung von Compliance-Standards und deren Kontrolle durch Audits. Die Lösung ist auch für mobile Endgeräte optimiert.

Wir sind Ihr Partner bei der Konzeptionierung, Implementierung und Integration einer sicheren E-Mail Kommunikation. Mit der totemomail®-Produktfamilie können alle E-Mails durchgängig vom Sender bis zum Empfänger verschlüsselt werden.

  • Automatisiertes Zertifikats- und Schlüsselmanagemen
  • Automatische Anwenderregistrierung
  • Einfache Definition von Security Policies
  • Bequeme Administration über grafische Benutzeroberfläche
  • Umfassendes automatisches Reporting
  • Erleichterte Umsetzung von Compliance-Vorschriften

totemomail® Encryption Gateway

Zu den automatisierten Kernfunktionen der Lösung gehören die verschlüsselte Übermittlung sämtlicher E-Mails inklusive Übermittlungsbestätigung, die Identifikation des Absenders, die Sicherstellung der Nachrichtenintegrität sowie die Nichtwiderrufbarkeit der Nachricht.

Beim Versenden einer E-Mail an einen externen Empfänger überprüft der totemomail® Encryption Gateway dessen Credentials. Ist er der Lösung bereits bekannt, wird die Nachricht entsprechend verschlüsselt bzw. signiert. Setzt der Empfänger keine eigene Verschlüsselungstechnologie ein, bietet der totemomail® Encryption Gateway alternative sichere Zustellungsmethoden an.

totemomail® Internal Encryption

Das innovative Modul totemomail® Internal Encryption ermöglicht die Verschlüsselung von vertraulichen Nachrichten innerhalb von Unternehmensnetzwerken ohne zusätzliche Software oder Plug-Ins für E-Mail-Clients.

Das Modul kann ergänzend zum totemomail® Encryption Gateway oder als unabhängige Lösung eingesetzt werden. Damit können alle E-Mails durchgängig vom Sender bis zum Empfänger verschlüsselt werden.

totemomail® Hybrid Encryption

Eine hybride Verschlüsselungslösung sichert die Übertragung von vertraulichen E-Mails vom Sender bis zum internen oder externen Empfänger. totemo bietet dafür die leistungsfähige und innovative Komplettlösung totemomail® Hybrid Encryption. Sie lässt sich einfach in jede bestehende IT-Infrastruktur integrieren und besteht aus dem totemomail® Encryption Gateway sowie dem auch als Standalone-Produkt einsetzbaren Modul totemomail® Internal Encryption.

Die Kommunikation bricht auch mit Partnern ohne eigene Verschlüsselungslösung nicht ab: Dafür sorgen die in den Gateway integrierten Module totemomail® WebMail und totemomail® PushedPDF.

totemomail® PushedPDF

totemomail® PushedPDF empfiehlt sich für all jene, die eine Push-Lösung bevorzugen. Die zu schützende Nachricht inklusive aller Anhänge wird nach dem Versand vom totemomail® Encryption Gateway in ein PDF-Dokument umgewandelt, verschlüsselt und dem externen Empfänger als Anhang einer E-Mail zugestellt.

Aus Sicht des Versenders ist totemomail® PushedPDF insbesondere durch das vorhandene Basic Rights Management vorteilhaft. Denn: grundsätzlich schützen starke Verschlüsselungsfunktionen und digitale Signaturen zwar vor Phishing und Brute Force-Angriffen; Basic Rights Management erlaubt jedoch darüber hinaus die vollständige Kontrolle über totemomail® PushedPDF-Nachrichten – auch nach dem Versand. So kann man z.B. eine versandte Nachricht zurückrufen oder festlegen ob der Empfänger die Nachricht nach Erhalt speichern oder ausdrucken darf.

Durch weitere Funktionen wie die Multi-Faktor-Authentisierung und eine sichere Antwortmöglichkeit bietet totemomail® PushedPDF optimalen Schutz für die Kommunikation mit Partnern ausserhalb des eigenen Unternehmensnetzwerks.